Public holidays in The Netherlands

On most public holidays shops and banks in Amsterdam are closed or have special opening hours. undefined undefinedMake sure to check these dates before you travel to Amsterdam. These are the public holidays for this year and next year:
 

2014



01 January 2014 (Wednesday)
New Year’s Day
18 April 2014 (Friday)
Good Friday
20 & 21 April 2014 (Sunday & Monday)
Easter
26 April 2014 (Saturday)
Kingsday (First Kingsday with King Willem-Alexander!)
05 May 2014 (Monday)
Liberation Day
29 May 2014 (Thursday)
Ascension Day
08 & 09 June 2014 (Sunday & Monday)
Whitsun
25 & 26 December 2014 (Thursday & Friday)
Christmas




2015



01 January 2015 (Tuesday)

New Year’s Day
03 April 2015 (Friday)

Good Friday
05 April & 6 April 2015 (Sunday & Monday)

Easter
27 April 2015 (Monday)

Kingsday
05 May 2015 (Tuesday)

Liberation Day
14 May 2015 (Thursday)

Ascension Day
24 & 25 May 2015 (Sunday & Monday)
Whitsun
25 & 26 December 2015 (Friday & Saturday)
Christmas